h1

McCain widens leads over Clinton and Obama

March 25, 2008

Bad news for Hillary but dire news for Obama.

seal-presidential-color1.jpg

My new national projections (last poll ending March 21st) are:

John McCain 48.91
Hillary Clinton 43.02

John McCain 48.92
Barack Obama 41.13

McCain has lead both Hillary Clinton and Barack Obama. However, McCain leads Clinton by ‘only’ 5.89%, while he has a lead of 7.79% against Obama. Obama has definitely been holed below the water line and if the Democrat superdelegates have any sense they will be thinking about beginning a discreet move toward Hillary Clinton.

2 comments

  1. Isn’t it amazing that the party that says it can bridge a gap with our world enemies can’t “just get along.” These are the people who have all the answers about how to reach out.

    Have you heard Obama’s reading of “Dreams of My Father”?
    I have some comments about Obama and how he wants to be like McCain at: http://riggword.wordpress.com/
    Let me know what you think.

    Thank you for your blogg


  2. Just as John Kerry’s “I actually did vote for the $87 billion before I voted against it.” summed up the failure of his campaign, I expect this one line by McCain to be what sinks his nomination: http://www.politico.com/news/stories/0308/9207.html.

    The Fact that he would be the oldest president in history isn’t making him look any younger. Furthermore, in case Iraq is not longer the issue, I think his self-admitted flap that he “doesn’t know much” about the economy will play just as damning in ads.



Leave a comment