h1

Betting Journal: Marking to market

June 12, 2008

TPT marks his betting journal to market

I have decided to mark my contracts to market to give my readers an objective idea of how I am doing. I am using the last traded price as the ‘market’ price and I am avoiding any of the contracts that are of only fractional value and highly illiquid. My estimation is that of today, I have $629.75 in combined cash and assets, which is a return of more than 25% (actually 25.95%) since September 2007. The main contracts are: McCain to win the GOP nomination (worth $370.11), A Republican to become President (worth $114.24), Obama not to become President ($65.96), one of the ‘field’ to become Obama’s running mate (worth $30.80), James Webb to become Obama’s running mate ($20.20), the ‘field’ to take the White House ($7.20), the GOP to retake the house ($3.60), Mark Warner to become Obama’s running mate ($3.20) and $14.40 in cash.

Leave a Reply

