h1

Clinton leads by 7.56% in Indiana

April 29, 2008

Is Obama’s campaign starting to implode?

I’ve come up with the following projections for Indiana.

Hillary Clinton 50.98
Barack Obama 43.42

Hillary now has a substantial lead in Indiana. With Jeremiah Wright seeming to care more about cashing on his fifteen minutes of notoriety than getting Obama elected, the Super Delegates must be seriously worrying about Barack Obama’s electability. Of course, polls like these raise the expectations bar for Hillary and Wright’s antics may serve, in a paradoxical way, to drive a wedge between him and Obama in the public mind, but this is still very bad news for the Senator from Illinois. Perhaps some money on Harold Ford Jr as the Democratic Vice-Presidential candidate might be a wise investment?

4 comments

  1. CNN poll of polls shows it still as dead-even.


  2. I am from another country, but consider myself the most proud american in the world. The flag I raise first is the american flag. God bless america. I love you for what you have given me. My freedom, my education, my retirement. Remember. My children are excellent americans. How could Mrs. Obama feel proud now. Shame shame shame on you Mrs. Obama and Rev. Wright.


  3. We are starting to see Obama implode. We saw how worried the Obama campaign is today with him finally cutting Wright loose. I love how Obama went from “I can no more disown him [Rev. Wright] than I can disown the black community. I can no more disown him [Rev. Wright] than I can my white grandmother.” to “His comments were not only divisive and destructive, but I believe that they end up giving comfort to those who prey on hate”


  4. Matt,

    I doubt the Obama campaign is starting to implode. In terms of winning the nomination, word is the superdelegate contest is already wrapped-up: http://firstread.msnbc.msn.com/archive/2008/04/30/960445.aspx

    There’s no doubt in my mind that the Wright fiasco is not going to go away in this race, but I think that is just a sign of desperation on the part of his political opponents. This wasn’t a man Sen. Obama appointed into his administration, like Giuliani did with Bernard Kerik, or got caught flat-out lying about, like Hillary did with her Bosnia sniper-story, or tried to dance around, like Romney did with his Mormonism, or is going to be working with in November, like McCain with the NC Republicans.

    What this is is the best that HRC and the RNC could dig up on the man… a few out-of-context comments by his ex-minister replayed on a continuous loop on YouTube. This isn’t “Macaca”, this isn’t the sniper-story, and this isn’t any of the devastating soundbytes McCain has said about Iraq or the economy… what this entire fiasco is is a desperate attempt by his detractors to stop an unstoppable juggernaught in November.



Leave a Reply

